The administrative ministries of Paramount Baptist Church are dedicated to the service of stewardship to the church, the community and everyone who comes to worship here. We welcome your prayers, your support, your input and your constructive criticism.

The Board of Trustees derives its authority to organize and operate under the Constitution and By-Laws of the Paramount Baptist Church, and the state and federal laws applicable to non-profit organizations. There are currently 16 Trustees. The members of the present Board are:


Trustee Ministry

Chairman, Trustee John Spann, Sr.
Co-Chairman, Trustee Andrei Coley


Ministry Members:

  • Barbara Durant-Bey
  • Joseph Hawkins III
  • Floyd Merriman
  • Veronica Monk
  • Charles Nelson, Jr.
  • John Pinkney
  • Donald Rose
  • Dwayne Ross, Sr.
  • Earmon Smith
  • Shirley Smith
  • Benjamin Stevenson
  • Dorothy Stewart
  • Anthony Barnes
  • Woodrow Hall


Administrative Staff:

  • Church Treasurer, Barbara Durant-Bey
  • Church Financial Secretary/Chairperson Finance Committee, Dorothy Stewart
  • Church Clerk, Rose Spann
  • Church Assistant Clerk, Michelle Rollins